Illithid13 wrote:Is there anywhere that states a penalty for using a rifle with one hand? The reason I ask is because I have a Full conversion borg with a PS of 36 and I want him to be able to use 2 NE-300’s at once while simultaneously using 2 TX-26 in his other 2 hands.
Is this possible and are there any penalties for this?
Unless you have Trickshooting, you can only fire a rifle one-handed if you fire Wild.
Also, according to the official rules, only certain OCCs/RCCs can fire paired weapons.
Again, you could probably fire paired rifles if you were firing Wild (with some extra penalties).
Annual Best Poster of the Year Awards (2012)
"Your Eloquence with a sledge hammer is a beautiful thing..." -Zer0 Kay
"That rifle on the wall of the laborer's cottage or working class flat is the symbol of democracy. It is our job to see that it stays there." -George Orwell
Illithid13 wrote:Is there anywhere that states a penalty for using a rifle with one hand? The reason I ask is because I have a Full conversion borg with a PS of 36 and I want him to be able to use 2 NE-300’s at once while simultaneously using 2 TX-26 in his other 2 hands.
Is this possible and are there any penalties for this?
If you are big enough and strong enough I don't see how you couldn't use certain rifles (folding stock) the same as using two pistols.
The same penalties would apply of course. Off hand penalties, no simultaneous shooting and the like.
"If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear." -George Orwell
***Posting of articles does not imply endorsement of such***
can he? sure. he'll need to take paired weapons twice though to be able to use one in all 4 hands/
Sometimes, you're like a beacon of light in the darkness, giving me some hope for humankind. ~ Killer Cyborg
You can have something done good, fast and cheap. If you want it done good and fast, it's not going to be cheap. If you want it done fast and cheap it won't be good. If you want something done good and cheap it won't be done fast. ~ Dark Brandon
Illithid13 wrote:Well, I've got h2h commando (part of my back ground) and a PS of 36. I would think that being a former member of the Triax Special forces I might have the WP paired weapons 2x for the four arms seeing as how willing my GM allowed me to take h2h Commando with out giving up any skills.
HtH commando comes with paried weapons anyway.
I don't see any problems with this, it's apparent you're GM's running a pretty dang high powered game as it is.
Sometimes, you're like a beacon of light in the darkness, giving me some hope for humankind. ~ Killer Cyborg
You can have something done good, fast and cheap. If you want it done good and fast, it's not going to be cheap. If you want it done fast and cheap it won't be good. If you want something done good and cheap it won't be done fast. ~ Dark Brandon
MorganKeyes wrote:I may be way out in right field on this,...but was pretty sure Paired Weapons applied to melee weapons and not to firearms.
nope, paired weapons applies to any weapon that can be used in one hand.
Sometimes, you're like a beacon of light in the darkness, giving me some hope for humankind. ~ Killer Cyborg
You can have something done good, fast and cheap. If you want it done good and fast, it's not going to be cheap. If you want it done fast and cheap it won't be good. If you want something done good and cheap it won't be done fast. ~ Dark Brandon
Unless you are a gunfighter or gunslinger, paired weapons only applies to ancient style weapons, and like he said, one handed ones at that.
So my answer is he would be considered firing wild on all 4 guns. Which gives you a good excuse to just drain the clips into the beast, you're wild anyway.
MorganKeyes wrote:I may be way out in right field on this,...but was pretty sure Paired Weapons applied to melee weapons and not to firearms.
nope, paired weapons applies to any weapon that can be used in one hand.
Bloody well figured as much. Makes all kinds of sense that the same skills one develops for working a pair of hand weapons will also have a direct translation to firearms. Sure! Thanks Palladium!
Actually, that's just Nekira's interpretation, and many (dare I say most) people on the boards disagree.
MorganKeyes wrote:I may be way out in right field on this,...but was pretty sure Paired Weapons applied to melee weapons and not to firearms.
nope, paired weapons applies to any weapon that can be used in one hand.
Bloody well figured as much. Makes all kinds of sense that the same skills one develops for working a pair of hand weapons will also have a direct translation to firearms. Sure! Thanks Palladium!
don't listen to Nekira... normal rules usage has it that only a handful of specialist OCCs can pull off paired firearm firing without just shooting wild.
It's one of the points where she just ignores the rules and commonsense both and goes her way.
Svartalf - Flamboyantly Fresh Franco of Freedom Freakin' Fries : Shadyslug Embrace the Darkness, it needs a hug - Cherico PC stands for "patronizing cretin" G'mo I name you honorary American Subjugator & Ratbastard
danboals wrote:Unless you are a gunfighter or gunslinger, paired weapons only applies to ancient style weapons, and like he said, one handed ones at that.
So my answer is he would be considered firing wild on all 4 guns. Which gives you a good excuse to just drain the clips into the beast, you're wild anyway.
Well there is a few other OCC's other than the Gunfighter and 'Slinger that can get it. The Sheriff and I think the Justice Ranger from New West plus one or two of the "revised" Headhunters from Canada as well.
Illithid13 check out the "SuperSlinger" Cyborg from New West as well.